Home > China 2007 > Arrived Safely

Arrived Safely

I am currently at Beijing University! The airplane ride was excellent. Out of the whole plane my row was the only one to have three seats open, so I slept on all three for 11 hours of the 12 hour plane ride (1 hour for food). I really needed the rest, so it was a great blessing. Beijing has so far been an amazing experience. I really like studying Chinese here. Today was my first day of class. I have a roommate that shares the same faith and we both like to exercise and eat healthy food! I have very nice teachers here and Beida is known to pamper their foreign students. I just worked out all the ins and outs of getting internet access here. I hope this posts gets on blogger. I cannot see all the webpages including my own blog, but hopefully this will get through. Maybe some pictures will show up too — it’s worth a try. Will post more later! Just wanted to let you all know that I’m safe and thanks for all your prayers. =)

My new home – it’s like a hotel!
Beijing University’s International Student’s Dorm

My cool room on the fifth floor…nice view

Thanks for everything!! More pictures once I get settled in. =)

Categories: China 2007
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment