Home > Personal Life > It’s a Brother Surprise

It’s a Brother Surprise

September 19, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

My brother and I were scheming his surprise visit to SoCal, but my smart mom somehow found out and asked him over the phone if he’s coming home Friday before anything.  We’re still keeping it a secret from grandma and grandpa. =)

The overcast slowly creeps in,
as I sit inside and peer through the blinds.
Doubt smothers me; Jesus’ promise lifts me.
Healing comes for those who seek,
Hope slowly fills my heart.
Please Lord clear up the sky outside.

Categories: Personal Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

